## University of Montana

## ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

**University Relations** 

5-6-1960

## 1960 Tax School advisory committee names six new members

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

## **Recommended Citation**

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "1960 Tax School advisory committee names six new members" (1960). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 660. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/660

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.

FOR RELEASE FRIDAY, MAY 6

Six new members have been named to the advisory committee for the 1960 Tax School at Montana State University, replacing committee members who have served three years or more, according to Prof. Lester R. Rusoff of the law faculty, director of the Tax School.

Prof. Rusoff will meet with the committee this month to select a definite date for the Tax School, which will be conducted by the MSU Law School in the fall of 1960, and to initiate planning for the school's program.

The new advisers are Con Kelleher, chartered life underwriter, Massachusetts Life Insurance Co., Billings; Joseph H. Persha, chartered life underwriter, Equitable Life Assurance Society of the United States, Great Falls; Henry O. Jordahl, certified public accountant, Kalispell; Jack R. Dobbins, certified public accountant, Swanson and Dobbins, Missoula; Forrest E. Henderson, president and trust officer, First Trust Co. of Montana, Helena, and James W. Heath, assistant vice president and trust officer, Security Trust and Savings Bank, Billings.

William G. Baucus, Great Falls lawyer and certified public accountant, and Sherman V. Lohn of the Missoula law firm of Garlington, Lohn and Robinson are the holdover members of the committee.

Committee members retiring after three or more years of service are James R. Felt and James H. Kilbourne, both of Billings; J. Rodney Renman and George N. Wright Jr., both of Great Falls; Daniel Dykstra, Hugh D. Galusha Jr., Harold Longmaid and Thomas Patterson, all of Helena; Robert R. Mountain, Miles City, and Henry L. Zahn, Missoula.

###

Publications and News Service

Operation 55

**MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY, Missoula**