University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

8-4-1960

Montana State University scholarship winners

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana-Missoula. Office of University Relations, "Montana State University scholarship winners" (1960). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 726. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/726

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.

Dwyer 8-4-60

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

University scholarships for the 1960-61 school year have been awarded to 75 Montana State University students, A. C. Cogswell, dean of students, announced.

The scholarships, amounting to \$120 in waiver of fees, are given to students who have attended the University for three quarters, have taken a minimum of 40 credits, and have maintained a grade index of 3.59 (4.00 is an A average), the dean said.

Scholarship recipients, listed by home towns, are: Bigfork - Henry Oldenburg.

Billings - Carol L. Cooper, Corliss Curtis, Carolyn Ruth, John H. Selleck, Donald A.

Watne. Bozeman - Felicia M. Hardison. Butte - Norma L. Collins, Elma Knowlton,

Emily Denise Leary, Dorothy E. McBride, Terry Stephenson, Paul G. Ulrich. Deer

Lodge - Martha E. Comer, John P. Inman. Glasgow - Lawrence H. Benson.

Great Falls - Lynn Gustafson, Helen E. Hancock, Deloris M. Johns, Martha Ann
Oke, Dianne L. Walker. Hamilton - Judith R. Seerup. Havre-- Patricia F. Garrett.

Joliet - David B. Roll. Kalispell - Paula W. Towne. Laurel - Janice C. Jordan.

Lewistown - Robert W. Connolly. Libby - DeWayne L. McAlear. Livingston - Richard A. Guthrie, Judith Kay Manzari, Sandra L. Orr, Myron Jay Winship. Miles City - James R. Polk, Robert H. Trauman.

Missoula - David L. Browman, Milton Datsopoulos, Margaret D. Farrell, Dorothy Anne Frey, Sharon L. Gravelle, Burton A. Hoylo, Rita E. LePiane, David F. Matti, Janice I. Neuharth, Myra L. Shults, Jack H. Silver, Richard K. Smith, Vernice Sullivan, Virginia L. Swanson, Cyril Welch, John C. Wertz.

(more)

Monida - William E. Jones. Nye - Sally A. Holten. Plentywood - Cherryl A.

Wagner. Polson - Judith E. Black, William L. Palmer. Red Lodge - John M. Ulvila.

Roundup - Penelope H. Loucas, Janice A. Picchioni. Sidney - Lorna C. Mikelson,

Margaret I. Strom. St. Ignatius - Vicky D. Fontenelle. Superior - Carol L.

Tower. Terry - Harold E. Wolff. Whitefish - Donna Rae Nordeen.

Scholarship winners from other states are Jean Ann Buldhaupt, Beach, N. D.;
Robert E. Cole, Clarkston, Wash.; Katherine N. Doll, Bellingham, Wash.; Judy Ann
Hove, Tioga, N. D.; John F. Iverson, Ogden, Utah; Delette M. Jarrell, St. Maries,
Idaho; Carl R. Schwertfeger, Milwaukee, Wis.; Marilynn A. Snyder, Medicine Hat,
Alta.; Fred H. Stillings, Lafayette, Calif.; Charles M. Travers, Elma, Wash.
The 75th winner is Michio Kitahara, Tokyo, Japan.

###