University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

7-15-1963

Aerospace Education Workshop to fly to the Federal Aviation Agency aeronautical center

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "Aerospace Education Workshop to fly to the Federal Aviation Agency aeronautical center" (1963). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 1293.

https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/1293

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

The entire personnel of the Aerospace Education Workshop, staff, students and three invited guests, will be airborne Wednesday on a flight from Missoula to the Federal Aviation Agency aeronautical center at Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The group, consisting of 30 persons, will be picked up here by a FAA plane as part of a regular training flight. After spending Thursday on a facilities tour of the Oklahoma center, the group will be flown back to Missoula on another training flight arriving on Friday.

Workshop staff members who will be included in the flight are Mary Jo Janey, Dr. A. C. Brewer, Nell Garland, H. G. Chadwick and Imogene Peek. Student members who will participate include Hugo Andersen, Mavis I. Boyce, Ernest D. Bozarth, William L. Bradford, William C. Finnigan, Ronald Kologi, Fred M. Leet, Norman K. Lovell, Thomas T. Luce, Ida R. Lytton, John B. McDonough, Cornelius E. Murphy, Orville J. O'Keefe, David G. Ratigan, Mary O. Rowton, Joe F. Schmidt, George L. Sherry, Dorothy L. Simon, James M. Tibbs, Elizabeth and Robert Wainwright, and June L. Williams. Guests include Prof. Edwin Briggs, of MSU, Richard Mattson and Clarence Anthony of the State Department of Public Instruction.

The flight was arranged through courtesy of Najeeb Halaby, director of the Federal Aviation Agency, and Senator Mike Mansfield.

