University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

MLR Editorial Boards

1-1-1949

Editorial Board

Montana Law Review

Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/mlronline_editorialboards



Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Law Review, Montana, "Editorial Board" (1949). *MLR Editorial Boards*. 10. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/mlronline_editorialboards/10

This Masthead is brought to you for free and open access by ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in MLR Editorial Boards by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.

Montana Law Review

Published Each Spring by the Law School Association of Montana State University.

VOL. X, SPRING 1949

ONE DOLLAR PER COPY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

GLEN W. CLARK	Editor-in-Chief
HAROLD L. HOLT	Associate Editor
JOHN M. DIETRICH, JR.	Business Manager
Bruce R. Toole	Assistant Business Manager
VERA JEAN HENSRUD	Assistant Business Manager
WILLIAM D. BOETTICHER	Staff
JOHN R. GRINDE	Staff
THOMAS F. JOYCE	Staff
DEAN F. RATZMAN	Staff
DAVID E. WILLIAMS	Staff
J. Howard Toelle	Faculty Advisor

Note and Comment

The Justin Miller prize, a \$100 United States Savings Bond has been awarded to Loran A. Johnson for his note entitled "Assignments of Accounts Receivable as Preferences in Bankruptcy." This note appeared in the 1948 issue of the Montana Law Review. This award is made annually for the note which is adjudged the best of those appearing in the Review.

ACTIVITIES OF THE MONTANA BAR ASSOCIATION*

The Montana Bar Association will hold its 1949 convention in Missoula. The date is set for August 25-27, inclusive. Plans have been made to bring many interesting men to Missoula to speak. The president of the American Bar Associa-

Information for this article was contributed by James C. Garlington, Dean C. W. Leaphart, and Professor David R. Mason. It was written by Bruce R. Toole of the Law Review Editorial Staff.