University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

The Montana Constitution Collection

Mansfield Center

2-1-1972

Minutes of the sixth meeting of the Bill of Rights Committee

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Bill of Rights Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Bill of Rights Committee, "Minutes of the sixth meeting of the Bill of Rights Committee" (1972). *The Montana Constitution Collection*. 106. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution/106

This Committee Minutes and Testimony is brought to you for free and open access by the Mansfield Center at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Montana Constitution Collection by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



BILL OF RIGHTS COMMITTEE

Place of Hearing: Room 331 Date of Hearing: 2/1/72

Hour of Hearing: 10:30 A.M.

Committee Chairman: Wade J. Dahood

MINUTES OF THE SIXTH MEETING OF THE BILL OF RIGHTS COMMITTEE

Subject of meeting: General Meeting

Roll Call:

Wade J. Dahood, Ch. Chet Blaylock, V. Ch. Bob Campbell Dorothy Eck Donald R. Foster R. S. Hanson George H. James Rachell K. Mansfield Lyle R. Monroe Marshall Murray Veronica Sullivan

present present present present present present present present present excused present

DISCUSSION:

It was concluded that no definite decisions have been reached yet in our committee. Mr. Dahood will report to the Convention some of the areas which are being considered in our Committee so far.

Mr. Bruce Brown, General Government Committee, presented the Committee with two different porposals their Committee had drawn up to see if they would conflict with any of our proposals.

Procedure was discussed for the afternoon joint hearing with the Natural Resources Committee on environmental protection.

The Committee then discussed the public trust doctrine.

Meeting adjourned at 11:45 A.M.

Vade J. Dahood, Chairman