University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

The Montana Constitution Collection

Mansfield Center

2-3-1972

Minutes of the twenty-second meeting of the Executive Committee

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Executive Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Executive Committee, "Minutes of the twenty-second meeting of the Executive Committee" (1972). *The Montana Constitution Collection*. 177. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution/177

This Committee Minutes and Testimony is brought to you for free and open access by the Mansfield Center at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Montana Constitution Collection by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



MONTANA CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION STATE CAPITOL . HELENA MONTANA 59601 . TELEPHONE 406/449:3750

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Place of Meeting: Room 430-31

Date Meeting Held: 2/3/72

Hour Meeting Held: 2:05 p.m.

Committee Chairman: Thomas F. Joyce

THE MINUTES OF THE TWENTY-SECOND MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

SUBJECT OF MEETING: General Discussion

Roll Call:

Thomas F. Joyce, Chairman
J. C. Garlington, Vice Chairman
Harold Arbanas
Betty Babcock
James R. Felt
Fred J. Martin
Richard B. Roeder
Margaret S. Warden
Archie O. Wilson

Present	
Present	

INTERESTED PERSONS TESTIFYING:

Name

Occupation or Title

NONE

Chairman Joyce announced that Delores Colburg, Superintendent of Public Instruction had asked if she might appear before the committee. The meeting was scheduled for February 4 at 2:00 p.m.

The remainder of time was spent discussing the office of the attorney general and the pros and cons on the elective vs the appointive. Also discussed was the retainer system of attorneys in state government.

Time of Adjournment: 4:15 p.m.

Chairman

Secretary