University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

The Montana Constitution Collection

Mansfield Center

2-15-1972

Minutes of the twenty-ninth meeting of the Legislative Committee

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Legislative Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Legislative Committee, "Minutes of the twenty-ninth meeting of the Legislative Committee" (1972). *The Montana Constitution Collection*. 295. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution/295

This Committee Minutes and Testimony is brought to you for free and open access by the Mansfield Center at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Montana Constitution Collection by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



MONTANA CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION STATE CAPITOL . HELENA, MONTANA 59601 . TELEPHONE 406/449-3750

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

Place of Meeting: Room 434

Date Meeting Held: 2/15/72 Hour Meeting Held: 11 a.m.

Committee Chairman: Magnus Aasheim

MINUTES OF THE TWENTY-NINTH LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

SUBJECT OF MEETING: Final draft plans

Roll Call:

Magnus Aasheim, Chairman
Jerome T. Loendorf, V. Chairman
Grace Bates
Daphne Bugbee
Jerome J. Cate
George Harper
Torrey B. Johnson
Robert Lee Kelleher
John H. Leuthold
Richard A. Nutting
Arlyne E. Reichert
Mae Nan Robinson
Miles Romney
Carman Skari

Present
Present
Present
Present
Absent
Present
Absent

INTERESTED PERSONS TESTIFYING:

Name

Occupation or Title

NONE

mention 2

February 15, 1972

Chairman Aasheim called the meeting to order.

He read his letter of transmittal to be in the legislative article.

Votes were taken on the following Delegate Proposals which were referred to the Legislative Committee:

#19	 Rejected
#22	 Adopted in part
#25	 Rejected
#63	 Rejected
#101	 Rejected
#123	 Adopted
#136	 Rejected
#140	 Adopted in part
#141	 Rejected
#150	 Adopted in part
#158	 Adopted

The meeting was adjourned at 12 p.m.

Magnus (Laskern Magnus Aasheim, Chairman

Rich Bechtel, Acting Secretary