University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

The Montana Constitution Collection

Mansfield Center

2-19-1972

Minutes of the twenty-fifth meeting of the Local Government Committee

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Local Government Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Montana. Constitutional Convention (1971-1972). Local Government Committee, "Minutes of the twenty-fifth meeting of the Local Government Committee" (1972). *The Montana Constitution Collection*. 326. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/montanaconstitution/326

This Committee Minutes and Testimony is brought to you for free and open access by the Mansfield Center at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Montana Constitution Collection by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



MONTANA CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION STATE CAPITOL * HELENA MONTANA 59601 * TELEPHONE 406/449-3750

LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE

Place of Meeting: Room 437

Date Meeting Held: 3/9/72

Hour Meeting Held: 12:30 p.m.

Committee Chairman: Oscar L. Anderson

MINUTES OF THE TWENTY-FIFTH MEETING OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT

COMMITTEE

SUBJECT OF MEETING: Preparation for Floor Debate

Roll Call:

Anderson, Oscar L., Chairman

Blend, Virginia H., Vice-Chairman

Arness, Franklin

Ask, Thomas M.

Erdmann, Marian S.

Jacobsen, Arnold W.

Payne, Katie

Rollins, George W.

Simon, Clark E.

Sparks, M. Lynn

Speer, Lucile

Present
Present
Present
Absent
Absent
Present
Present
Present
Present
Present
Present
Present

INTERESTED PERSONS TESTIFYING:

Name

Occupation or Title

Oscar L. Ceuelesson Chairman Committee members discussed preparations for the floor debate on the local government article.

The following sections tentatively were assigned to the following committee members for handling on the convention floor:

Section 1--Rollins

Section 2--Anderson

Section 3--Ask

Section 4--Arness

Section 5--Speer

Section 6--Speer

Section 7--Blend

Section 8--Erdmann

Section 9--Simon

Section 10--Payne

Section 11--Ask

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

'ime of adjournment: 1:15 p.m.

OSCAR L. ANDERSON, Chairman