University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

6-8-1997

2,203 UM students make Dean's List

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "2,203 UM students make Dean's List" (1997). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 14884. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/14884

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



UNIVERSITY COMMUNICATIONS • MISSOULA, MT 59812 • 406-243-2522 • FAX: 406-243-4520

NEWS RELEASE

This release is available electronically on INN (News Net).

June 9, 1997

2,203 UM STUDENTS MAKE DEAN'S LIST

MISSOULA --

At The University of Montana—Missoula, 2,203 students made the 1997 spring semester Dean's List. To place on the list, a student must earn at least a 3.5 (B+) grade-point average and receive grades of A or B in at least nine credits. Students are not eligible if they earn grades of C, D, F or X or no credit. Of those students on the list, 821 earned a 4.0 GPA (straight A).

(Editor: The following students in your distribution area earned straight A's for spring semester.)

Absarokee: Steven Aadland; Baker: Lisa Williams; Belgrade: Kathleen Wagner; Big Timber: Kevin Covert, Sanna Halverson; Billings: Daniel Becker, Amanda Clark, Bret Clinkingbeard, Bridget Conver, Lauren Davidson, Lisa Hampton, Mark Krueger, Kelly Lallum, Amy Mathew, Jill Mathew, Gregory McCall, Kelly Nelson, Allen Ortmann, Sara Piazzola, Carol Ricks, Cory Rigler, Alison Rimpe, Justen Rudolph, Daniel Sebastian, Jennifer Stott, Steven Sundheim, Jay Whittington, Carie Winchell; Bozeman: Brian Gibson, Tricia Hanson, Aaron Harting, Reuben Hecht, Megan Husby, Andrea Irey, Della Johnson, Toby Mayer, Davin McLaughlin, Rhonda Ronek, William Scharen; Butte: John Bercier, Barbra Broudy, Elaine Dahl, Misty Hall, Gary Kane, Jody Sullivan, Beth Toone, Anna Wherry; Columbus: Kirsten Thompson; Culbertson: Karen Boysun; Dagmar: Lorelei Torgerson; Denton: Brian Seilstad; Emigrant: Alyssa Nolan; Flaxville: Lopaka Kins; Forsyth: Elizabeth Parry; Harlowton: Valley Peters, Whitney Reynolds; Hays: Karma Cochran; Helena: Erin Adams-Griffin, Armon Barrows, James Burgoyne, Amy Caruso, Thomas Dolph, David Gray, Kelly Hamill, Christy Kendall, Sarah Lane, Shelly Milburn, Alan Miller, Mark Noel, Eric Peterman, Laura Pinkerton, Becky Piske, Tamara Reagor, Katharine Seitz, Patricia Shevlin, Carrie Smigaj, Kelly Smith, Carrie Wetherell; Homestead: Darin Tompt; Laurel: Lisa Outka, Joshua Perrigo; Lewiston: Erin Kruger; Lewistown: Bobi Bevis, Toby Hill, Sadie Mitchell; Livingston: Weston Fredette, Catherine Hicks, Elizabeth Swindlehurst; Malta: Amanda Johnson, Janelle Lamb, Skyla Sisco: Martinsdale: Christine Mulligan; Miles City: Matthew Ochsner, Darcie Peterson; Moore: Michael Weinheimer: Red Lodge: Clark Chatlain, Jennifer Eckert, David Tirrell; Roundup: Maria MacCatherine; Silesia: Jennifer Salcido; White Sulphur Springs: Kami Burns; Winifred: Catrina Steffan: Wolf Point: Mercedes Trost.

###