University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

6-3-2003

Davidson Honor College names Presidential Leadership Scholars

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "Davidson Honor College names Presidential Leadership Scholars" (2003). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 18380.

https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/18380

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



UNIVERSITY RELATIONS • MISSOULA, MT 59812 • 406-243-2522 • FAX: 406-243-4520

NEWS RELEASE

June 3, 2003

Contact: UM's Davidson Honors College, 243-2541; dhc@selway.umt.edu

DAVIDSON HONORS COLLEGE NAMES PRESIDENTIAL LEADERSHIP SCHOLARS

MISSOULA -

Fourteen high school seniors have been selected as Presidential Leadership Scholars at The University of Montana's Davidson Honors College.

The young men and women will enroll at UM and in the Honors College for fall semester 2003. The four-year scholarships they receive are UM's largest and most prestigious, merit-based academic scholarships.

Scholarship recipients are selected on the basis of grades, national test scores, activities, leadership potential, essays and recommendations. This year's 14 recipients were chosen from a pool of 280 high school seniors.

Recipients include eight graduates from Montana high schools and six from out-of-state schools.

Presidential Leadership Scholars for 2003, their home towns and high schools are:

- · Jacob Baynham, Wheat Ridge, Colo., Woodstock School in India.
- · Cora Crecelius, Sheridan, Wyo., Sheridan High School.
- · Stacy Gander, Missoula, Big Sky High School.
- · Amber Gundlach, Baker, Mont., Baker High School.

Scholars03.rl--2

- · Jennifer Hubber, Helena, Mont., Helena High School.
- · Keith Jurasin, Heron, Mont., Noxon High School.
- · Letty Limbach, Pocatello, Idaho, Pocatello High School.
- · Hilary Martens, Missoula, Sentinel High School.
- · Erin Mondloch, Missoula, Sentinel High School.
- · Tracy Nayes, Miles City, Mont., Custer County High School
- · Samuel Schabacker, Longmont, Colo., Niwot High School.
- · Tyrell Seavey, Sterling, Alaska, home school.
- · Nicholas VandenBos, Bozeman, Mont., Bozeman High School.
- · Jenna Williams, Vermillion, S.D., Vermillion High School.

The Presidential Leadership Scholarships are funded through endowments set up by donors and sponsors of UM and the Davidson Honors College.

###

GJ Local, hometowns Scholars03.rl