University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

1-7-2005

22 Montana students chosen as newest members of UM advocates

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "22 Montana students chosen as newest members of UM advocates" (2005). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 18998. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/18998

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



UNIVERSITY RELATIONS . MISSOULA, MT 59812 . 406-243-2522 . FAX: 406-243-4520

NEWS RELEASE

Jan. 7, 2005

Contact: Karissa Drye and Bryan Collette, UM Advocates coordinators, 243-5874.

22 MONTANA STUDENTS CHOSEN AS NEWEST MEMBERS OF UM ADVOCATES MISSOULA-

The University of Montana has added 38 students to its new UM Advocate Class of 2004.

UM Advocates is a group of student leaders who are involved in promoting the University's image through outreach efforts. Advocates also assist students in the transition from high school to college life. Students were chosen based on their leadership skills and their ability to interact positively with a mix of people.

New UM Advocates from Montana are Daniel Boyce, Lewistown; Megan Grove, Highwood; Robbyn Hergenrider, Bridger; Amanda Kelly, Cascade; Nick Palmer, Somers; Heather Preble, Forsyth; Brent Rasmussen, Antelope; Ryan Weightman, Whitehall; Bergen Wilson, Bigfork; Jessica Dusek, Bozeman; Jennifer Hepner and Corey Linn, Missoula; Joel Chipman, Kevin Nalty and Ryan Nalty, Kalispell; Cedric Jacobson, Ayme Krogstad and Jennifer McWilliams, Great Falls; Rachel Boespflug, Margaret Connors, Chris Kuper and Lindsay Erickson, Bozeman.

###

BB Hometowns 010605advo