University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

4-17-1975

21 University law students initiated legal fraternity

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "21 University law students initiated legal fraternity" (1975). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 24098. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/24098

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



Information Services • University of Montana • Missoula, Montana 59801 • (406) 243-2522

IMMEDIATELY

sale/kaudy/rb
4-17-75
state + cs +

21 UNIVERSITY LAW STUDENTS INITIATED INTO LEGAL FRATERNITY

MISSOULA --

A total of 21 students from the University of Montana School of Law recently became members of Clayberg Inn, the Montana chapter of Phi Delta Phi, international legal fraternity. Initiation ceremonies were held in the courtroom at the law school.

Presiding on the bench was R. Thomas Olson, <u>Seattle</u>, <u>Wash</u>., president of the legal fraternity's 13th province. Assisting Olson was Charles E. Erdmann, <u>Great Falls</u>, a third-year law student at UM, who is president of Clayberg Inn.

UM law Prof. David J. Patterson was initiated as an honorary member of Clayberg Inn.
UM law students initiated into the legal fraternity are:

Bernard J. Everett, Anaconda; Allan L. Karell, Ballantine; Ronald L. Frazee and Bruce W. Moerer, Billings; Jeanette E. Berry and John T. Farmer, Bozeman; John C. Fillenworth, Circle; Nicholas C. Spika, Denton; Michael G. Barer, Mark E. Bauer, Paulette C. Ferguson, Neal G. Jensen and Arthur R. Tadewalt, Great Falls; Ann L. Smoyer, Helena; Christian D. Tweeten, Havre; William E. Hileman Jr., Kalispell; Bernard J. Goldman, Missoula; Douglas B. Olson, Redstone; Stephen D. Roberts and James G. Shockley, Victor, and Ken W. Hoversland, Wolf Point.