University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

6-10-1971

2 UM students receive \$350 awards

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "2 UM students receive \$350 awards" (1971). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 25081. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/25081

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



Information Services • University of Montana • Missoula, Montana 59801 • (406) 243-2522

IMMEDIATELY

sch.b.a./sale/dg 6-10-71 state + cs

2 UM STUDENTS RECEIVE \$350 AWARDS

MISSOULA --

Two University of Montana students have received Galusha, Higgins and Galusha Awards of \$350 each.

The awardees are Lynette Carol Bird, <u>Volborg</u>, and Roy D. Wright, <u>Missoula</u>. Both are juniors in the UM School of Business Administration.

Miss Bird, who is a graduate of <u>Broadus</u> High School, is daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Harold W. Bird, <u>Volborg</u>. Wright, a graduate of Missoula Sentinel High School, is son of Mrs. Beth B. Wright, 1911-34th St., Missoula.

The awards were given in memory of the following:

Mrs. Mabel I. Eveland, John Acher, Ben Brownfield, T.B. Miller, Mrs. Charlotte Brader, E.T. Gallagher, Donald E. Anson, Jack Higgins, Ernie Luckett, Laura Opp, W.W. Grieve, John Robert Spitzer, Frank Harvey Cook, William F. D'Ewart, Holmes Batchelder, W.J. Hustad, Mrs. Martha Masolo.

Also, Ray Ehlers, Burt W. Gilmore, Mrs. Sadie Bowers, D.A. McKinnon, C,H. Johnson, Mrs. Lillian Wheat, Beatrice Boyce, Paul Kropp, Amos Thompson, Randy Blackman, James O'Leary, Keith Herrin, John W. Bonner, Robert Cobb, William J. (Joe) Rainville, Tom Ryan, Harlan Evans, Mrs. Dawn Eveland, Stephanie Aylstock, Mrs. Della Mortieau, Harry E. Koike, C. Summer Heidel, and Victor Johnson.

###