### University of Montana

## ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

**University Relations** 

6-7-1973

## 12 University students receive forestry awards

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

# Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

#### **Recommended Citation**

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "12 University students receive forestry awards" (1973). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 26730. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/26730

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



Information Services • University of Montana • Missoula, Montana 59801 • (406) 243-2522

**IMMEDIATELY** 

sale/bb 6-7-73 local + cs + ht +

### 12 UNIVERSITY STUDENTS RECEIVE FORESTRY AWARDS

MISSOULA --

Neb.

A total of 12 University of Montana students have received scholarships and other awards from the UM School of Forestry.

Names of the scholarship and award recipients are listed below following the award titles.

Forestry Club Loan Fund Scholarship--Bruce E. Jacobsen, Missoula; Debra L. Reynolds, Valparaiso, Ind.; John R. Fidler, Longview, Wash., and Stephen P. Weaver, Loudonville, Wash.

Silas Thompson Memorial Scholarship--David L. Erickson, Worthington, Minn.

Forestry School Alumni Memorial Award--Mark W. Graham, Lyndhurst, Ohio.

Roger A. Buckhahn Memorial Scholarship--Arthur R. Clinch, Manasquan, N.J.

Tom Spaulding Memorial Award--Steven D. Tesch, Golden Valley, Minn.

William G. Kohner Memorial Scholarship--Alan P. Goldin, Philadelphia, Pa.

Montana Building Material Salesman's Association Scholarship--John Williams, Rushville,

Myrick-Hansen Book Award--Adrian B. Caufield, Spokane, Wash.

Quesenberry Award--David L. Remington, Helena.

###