### University of Montana

### ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

**University Relations** 

4-18-1969

# Colin Raff of Butte president-elect of University of Montana Alumni Association

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

## Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

#### **Recommended Citation**

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "Colin Raff of Butte president-elect of University of Montana Alumni Association" (1969). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 4605.

https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/4605

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



Information Services • University of Montana • Missoula, Montana 59801 • (406) 243-2522

IMMEDIATELY

sale/js 4/18/69 local + cs +

COLIN RAFF OF BUTTE PRESIDENT-ELECT OF UM ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

MISSOULA, Mont. ---

Colin W. Raff of <u>Butte</u>, a vice-president of Montana Power Co., recently was named president-elect of the University of Montana Alumni Association in a month-long, mail-ballot election.

Raff, who has served as a member of the House of Delegates and on the Board of Directors of the Alumni Association for six years, will serve as president during the 1970-71 fiscal year beginning in April of next year.

Harold Stearns of <u>Harlowton</u> will be installed as the 1969-70 UM Alumni Association president at the Association's spring meeting in <u>Havre</u> April 25-26, by Einar Lund of <u>Havre</u>, current president.

The Association's House of Delegates, which is composed of two delegates elected by members of the 13 Montana alumni districts, meets twice a year and reports on University activities in their respective districts and makes decisions on many alumni programs.

Delegates for the 1969-70 fiscal year and their respective district numbers include:

David Miller and Everit Sliter, Kalispell, 1; Mrs. Bradley Parrish and Mrs. Jean Geis,

Lewistown, 2; Harvey Welch and John Ettien, Havre, 3; Dale Cox and Lewis Moore, Glendive, 4;

Kenneth Wilson, Miles City, and Glen Burton, Broadus, 5; Kenneth Eames and Ronald Simon,

Billings, 6; Jack Shanstrom and James Burke, Livingston, 7; George Beall and Ward Shanahan,

Helena, 8; Clayton Huntley, Wisdom, and Murray Lind, Butte, 9; Harold Garnaas and Alan Dunham,

Missoula, 10; Rae Kalbfleisch and Amos Svennungsen, Shelby, 11; John Stelling, Deer Lodge,

and Mrs. Melvin Stokke, Anaconda, 12, and Theodore Corontzos and Ian Davidson, Great Falls, 13.

The delegates-at-large, elected by all the dues-paying members of the Alumni Association, are Vern Reynolds, Marvin Reynolds and Ted Delaney, Missoula.

John L. Delano, Missoula, formerly of Helena, is serving as executive director of the Alumni Association. Dave Davies, Missoula, recently was appointed assistant director of the association.