University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present

University Relations

6-4-1969

AFROTC cadets receive awards at U of Montana

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

University of Montana--Missoula. Office of University Relations, "AFROTC cadets receive awards at U of Montana" (1969). *University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present.* 4798. https://scholarworks.umt.edu/newsreleases/4798

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Relations at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in University of Montana News Releases, 1928, 1956-present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.



Information Services • University of Montana • Missoula, Montana 59801 • (406) 243-2522

IMMEDIATELY

sale/nw
6/4/69
local + ht +

AFROTC CADETS RECEIVE AWARDS AT U OF MONTANA

MISSOULA --

Air Force ROTC cadets received medals and other awards during the annual AFROTC awards ceremony at the University of Montana recently.

Recipients of the honors included:

Missoula--Gregory L. Hanson, Edward A. Hanson, Larry T. Huggins, Kirby M. Fetzer,

Kenneth M. Cass, Marvin R. Huth,

Stephen S. Lerum, Thomas J. Cooper,

Larry E. Floyd, Richard L. Poulson, Kenneth L. Wildung.

Billings--Murdo W. McRae, Gregory J. Kaufman, Augusta--Richard T. Mirehouse. Great

Falls--Benjamin B. Briscoe, Fred W. Traber, Randy J. Hunt, Russell M. Williams. Edmonds

Wash.--Damon L. Gannett. Butte--Larry G. Dobb, Michael J.Kilroy, John M. McGrath, Huson-
Dennis L. Kirchner, Dover, N.J.--Peter G. Graf. Rapid City, S.D.--Peter S. VanSickle.

Spokane, Wash.--Frank J.A. Greco Jr. Lynd Horse, Ohio--Michael Settevendemie. Forsyth-Walter L. Schmidt. Kalispell--James E. Bailey. Ankeny, Iowa--Kenneth G. Hart. Milltown-Thomas W. Dufresne. Tarkio--Douglas R. Austin. Chamberlain, S.D.--Douglas D. Jones.

Los Angeles, Calif.-- James E. Rickena.