Many thanks to the Sponsors of the 1990 Symposium:

  • City of Missoula
  • Clark Fork Coalition
  • County of Missoula
  • Hydrometrics
  • Montana Academy of Sciences
  • Montana Power Company
  • Montana University System Water Resources Center
  • Stone Container
  • University of Montana Division of Biological Sciences
  • University of Montana Environmental Studies Program
  • Washington Water Power


The organizers of the Symposium wish to gratefully acknowledge the assistance of the following individuals:

Mary Lou Fox, Mary Beth Bishop, Karen Wilson, Perry Berlind, Jennifer Carey, Judy Reese, Kevin Armstrong, Murray Carpenter, Paula Yelin (for assistance with logistics) and Tom Aichlemeyer for the tasty Clark Fork Crayfish.

Proceedings Layout, Design, and Production:

  • Joan W. Cook, Coordinator
  • Linda Zupan
  • Suzanne Goodman (Montana State University, College of Education)


We wish to thank the following reviewers for their assistance:

  • John Bergstrom, University of Georgia
  • Max Bothwell, National Hydrology Research Institute, Saskatoon
  • Kevin Boyle, University of Maine, Orono, Maine
  • Edward Brooks, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute, Massachusetts
  • Larry Brown, Montana Water Quality Bureau, Helena, now with Plum Creek Timber, Columbia Falls, Montana
  • Robert Bukantis, Montana Water Quality Bureau, Helena, Montana
  • Steven Canton, Chadwick and Associates, Littleton, Colorado
  • Ted Duaime, Montana Tech, Butte, Montana
  • Robert Fox, Environmental Protection Agency, Helena, Montana
  • Doug Mitchell, Chadwick and Associates, Littleton, Colorado
  • Mick DeGraeve, Battelle Great Lakes Environmental Center, Traverse City, Michigan
  • Caroline Johns, St. Lawrence University, Canton, New York
  • John Loomis, University of California at Davis
  • Arthur McComb, Murdock University, Western Australia
  • David Mount, ENSR, Fort Collins, Colorado
  • Donald Mount, Environmental Protection Agency, Duluth, Minnesota
  • Howard Peavey, Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana
  • David Rades, Integrates Paper Services, Inc., Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Andrew Sheldon, University of Montana, Missoula, Montana
  • John Sonderegger, Montana Tech, Butte, Montana
  • Jack Stanford, University of Montana, Missoula, Montana
  • Vance Thurston, Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana
  • Terri Webster, Montana Dept. State Lands

Subscribe to RSS Feed