Download Full Text (2.1 MB)

Publication Date



A Message from the Dean of Libraries

The University of Montana Learning Commons at the Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library

Partnering for Student Success

  • Enabling Student Success Through Information Literacy
  • Future Librarians: Student Interns at the Mansfield Library
  • Poetry for Lunch and the Launch of The Oval
  • Student Appreciation Event
  • Mansfield Library Implementing RDA
  • The Big Read Event
  • Extended Library Services to Bitterroot College of the University of Montana

Education for the Global Century

  • Humphrey Fellows Visit the Library
  • DCLCP Students Attend Library Training Session
  • Irish in Montana Exhibit
  • A Presentation of Afghan Women
  • The Library at the UM International Culture and Food Festival
  • Displays by UM Students at the Library
  • Dean Zhang Meets with Mansfield Foundation Executive Director

Discovery and Creativity to Serve Montana and the World

  • Digital Initiatives at Work
  • Artemis to Apollo 17, a Celebration of the Moon's Influence on Art, Culture and Science
  • Workshops at the Mansfield Library
  • Keeping America Informed
  • Mansfield Library Participated in UM Charter Day
  • Innovation and Imagination 2013 Day at the Mansfield Library
  • Digitizing the Mansfield Papers
  • Exhibit: Celebrate College of Forestry and Conservation Centennial
  • Exhibit: Where the Buffalo Roam

Dynamic Learning Environment

  • Themed Group Study Rooms
  • Collaborative Study Workstation
  • Scanner - Easy and Free
  • Charging Stations
  • Additional Desktop Computers
  • New Laptop Checkout Policy

The Planning-Assessment Continuum

  • The Library's Assessment Plan
  • ClimateQual Survey

New Faculty and Staff

  • Wendy Walker
  • Jewell Case
  • Katrina Campbell
  • Nicole Dobrowolski
  • Bon Phillips
  • Sarah Weatherby
  • Kellyn Younggren

Awards and Scholarships

  • Dr. Shali Zhang received Outstanding Alumni Award
  • Irene Evers Award for Outstanding Staff Member: Patti McKenzie
  • Montana Library Association Outstanding Support Staff of the Year Award: Patti McKenzie
  • Division of Student Affairs Award: Glenn Kneebone
  • The 2014 Joseph H. and Ruth M. FitzGerald Library Scholarship Recipients: Erin Michalak and Devon Marcille

Faculty News

In Memoriam: Teresa Hamann

Connections, July 2013